Faculty

Yuka Suzuki, Director

Associate Professor of Anthropology
Contact: ysuzuki@bard.edu, 845-758-7219
Office: Hopson 302
Program Affiliations: Africana Studies; Asian Studies; Environmental Urban Studies

Michèle Dominy

Michèle Dominy

Professor of Anthropology and Environmental and Urban Studies;
Director of Environmental and Urban Studies

Contact: mdominy@bard.edu, 845-758-7870
Program Affiliations: Global and International Studies; Gender and Sexuality Studies
Office: Hegeman 301

Jeff Jurgens

Visiting Assistant Professor of Anthropology;
Academic Co-Director, Consortium for the Liberal Arts in Prison;
Fellow in Anthropology and Social Theory

Contact: jurgens@bard.edu, 845-758-7295
Office: Fairbairn 305

Laura Kunreuther

Laura Kunreuther

Associate Professor of Anthropology
Contact: kunreuth@bard.edu, 845-758-7215
Office: Hopson 305
Program Affiliations: Asian Studies; Experimental Humanities; Human Rights; Gender and Sexuality Studies
 

Christopher Lindner

Assistant Professor of Anthropology;
Archaeologist in Residence;
Director of Bard Archaeology Field School

Contact: lindner@bard.edu, 845-758-7299
Office: Hopson 304

Gregory Duff Morton

Gregory Duff Morton

Assistant Professor of Anthropology
Contact: gmorton@bard.edu, 845-758-7217
Office: Hopson 301
Program Affiliations: Latin American & Iberian Studies

John Ryle

Legrand Ramsey Professor of Anthropology
Contact: ryle@bard.edu, 845-758-7676

Sophia Stamatopoulou-Robbins 

Sophia Stamatopoulou-Robbins
 

Assistant Professor of Anthropology
Contact: sstamato@bard.edu, 845-758-7201
Office: Hopson 304
Program Affiliations: Middle Eastern Studies; Human Rights

Affiliated Faculty

Maria Sonevytsky
Assistant Professor of Music
Contact: msonevyt@bard.edu, 845-758-6822
Program Affiliations: Music



 

Emeritus Faculty

Mario J.A. Bick
Professor of Anthropology

Diana De G. Brown
Associate Professor of Anthropology & Latin American & Iberian Studies